This award was presented to Fred Smeijers for Lifetime Achievement for his contributions to the field of Typography on August 26, 2016 at TypeCon 2015: Resound in Seattle, WA. I originally created the file in Cinema 4D, rendered out some mockups, which was sent to Nathan Tremblay who manufactured the physical award. The photography was done by Grant Hutchinson and Peter Bella.
Thanks to the Society of Typographic Aficionados for allowing me to design the award again. This is the final one of this series in this style as the award design will be handled by someone else next year. I was very fortunate to have been given this amount of leeway in designing an award.
Back to Top